Sunday, 25 December 2011

Ron Gonnella: Scottish Fiddle Magic (1992)

Ron Gonnella: Scottish Fiddle Magic (1992)

One of Ron Gonnella's final recordings comes from 1992 and consists of a selection of traditional Scottish tunes plus a few of Ron's own compositions.

01 My Love She's But a Lassie Yet/Davie, Davie Nick Nack/The Rose Tree
02 My Love is Like a Red, Red Rose
03 I Lo'e Nae a Laddie But Ane/My Wife's a Winsome, Wee Thing/The Prince of Wales' Jig
04 Thistle of Scotland/The Gallant Weaver/Bluebells of Scotland
05 Lochnagar
06 Duke of Perth/Lass of Gowrie/The Bridal
07 Rev Archie Minto's Faewell/Janet Leckie's/Elizabeth Donaldson's
08 Aikey Brae/Bessie Bell and Mary Gray/Bonnie Brier Bush
09 Barbara Bruce of Upper Cairnie/Kinloch of Kinloch/Aldridge's Hornpipe
10 Muckin' o' Geordie's Byre/The Scottish Horse/Janet Duncan's 92nd Birthday
11 Kilmarnock/Wiltshire
12 The Minestrone March/The Spaghetti Strathspey/The Ravioli Reel
13 Jock o' Hazeldean/Comin' Through the Rye/The Bonnie Wells o' Wearie
14 Highland Laddie
15 Dunkeld Hermitage Bridge/Doon the Burn Davie/Crieff Golf Club Centenery Reel
16 The Queen's Vist to Morrison's Academy
17 Bert Gonella's Jig/Bob and Anne's Strathspey/Lizzie Duncan's Fancy
18 Scots Wha Hae/Auld Lang Syne


1 comment:

  1. As the album title says - magic. Pure magic! and I thank you for this post.