Sunday, 29 May 2011

Drifterfolk: Reflections (1974)

Drifterfolk: Reflections (1974)

Drifterfolk formed in 1969 and recorded two albums in 1974 and 1976. They were John Williamson (vocals, 12-string guitar), David Robertson (mandolin, bouzouki, vocals) and Sandy Gillon (vocals, guitar).

01 The Piper o' Dundee
02 Tiree Love Song
03 Spanish Lady
04 Sheriffmuir
05 Mursheen Durkin
06 Streets of London
07 Reflections
08 Cam Ye O'er Frae France
09 Mingulay Boat Song
10 The Fiery Cross
11 Johnnie Cope
12 The Bonnie Lass o' Fyvie



  1. They are/were very good although this is my first listen to them. I particularly liked their treatment of 'Fiddlers Green' on the other disc; it's a song that I have heard slaughtered by some. Very nice pair of discs and I thank you.

  2. I have a copy signed by David and Sandy!