Sunday, 21 November 2010

Ivan Drever and Dick Clarke: October Bridge (1988)

Ivan Drever and Dick Clarke: October Bridge (1988)

01 Col HIDB Grant's Farewell to the Final Instalment/The Austrian Ladies
02 The Foaming Sea/Nancy
03 Dick Head's Delight/The Three Midwives
04 Mrs Macdonald's Lament
05 The Minister's Dog/The Bells of St Luis
06 Seona Dunsmuir
07 Song for Yesterday
08 The Stronsay Waltz/The Marino Waltz
09 Day of the Drover/The Eavesdropper
10 Lorne Leader
11 The Old Mountian Road/The Haggis/The Blashie Night

After Knowe o' Deil's final album in 1987, Ivan Drever's partner Ian Cooper changed direction and "went on to do other things". Ivan Drever (vocals, cittern, guitar, whistle, mandola) soon teamed up with Dick Clarke (guitar, vocal, harmonica, keyboards, bodhran) from Skye, who had recently returned to Scotland after working down south as an actor and session musician. He joined the Easter Ross folk group Black Donald, and established a violin-selling business which trades to this day.


Other posts featuring Ivan Drever:
Knowe o' Deil: The Viking's Bride (1987)

No comments:

Post a Comment